The Cockatoo Wars | Author: Helen Milroy

Tales from the Bush Mob?is a series of books about the Bush Mob, a group of animals who work together to solve problems. Each book shares a rich landscape of characters and places, including Dingo, Willy-willy Wagtail, Eagle, Platypus, Koala, Wombat, Kookaburra, Echidna and Kangaroo. These stories emphasise the value of respect for First Nations culture and country, as well as the importance of courage, perseverance and wisdom to bind communities together.

In this fourth book in the series, you will meet the cockatoo clans who are too busy fighting to notice when a huge fire breaks out. Luckily two mother cockatoos and their sons seek help from the Bush Mob Council. Everyone works together to save the ancient forest and finally there is peace among the cockatoos.

28.5 x 21.5cm
64 pages

Collections: KIDS, KIDS BOOKS

Related Items